News
  • No news at this moment
  March  
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031

The projects constituting the SEURAT-1 research initiative have received funding from the European Union Seventh Framework Programme (FP7/2007-2013). The projects constituting the SEURAT-1 research initiative have received financing from Cosmetics Europe.

News

A COSMOS webinar on "Threshold of Toxicological Concern – an approach for safety assessment and its applicability to cosmetics-related chemicals" will be held on 24 July 2014

07/09/2014
News >>

A COSMOS webinar on "Threshold of Toxicological Concern – an approach for safety assessment and its applicability to cosmetics-related chemicals" will be held on 24 July 2014 at 11 am US ET / 4pm UK / 5 pm CET, hosted by the American Society for Cellular and Computational Toxicology (ASCCT).

In the webinar, a short general introduction to the TTC concept will be given and the COSMOS approach to create the new, cosmetics-relevant TTC dataset will be presented along with the oral-to-dermal extrapolation approach.

More information on this free webinar is available at: http://www.ascctox.org/meetings.cfm .

 

A recording of the previous webinar "COSMOS DB: A New Database of Toxicological Information to Support Knowledge Discovery", which was held on 26 February 2014, hosted by the American Society for Cellular and Computational Toxicology (ASCCT), is available at http://www.cosmostox.eu/what/COSMOSdb , along with some more information on COSMOS DB and a short tutorial with examples on how to use the different search options.

Last changed: 07/09/2014

Back